Janet Jackson: Album Release Date & Cover Art

Janet Jackson: Album Release Date & Cover Art

It has been seven years since the release of Janet Jackson’s last album. However, with her latest single “No Sleep” featuring J. Cole and produced by Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis burning up the charts, Mrs. Jackson has announced that October 2nd will be the date of release for her upcoming LP “Unbreakable”. On Mrs. Jackson’s offcial site Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis are quoted as saying:

“It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

Along with the announcement of a release date, Janet also revealed cover art and the track listing. Pre-orders for “Unbreakable” will start on September 3rd at 7 p.m. on iTunes. Peep the track list and cover art below and stay tuned to Sole Muzic for all of your music and sneaker news.


1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

Leave a Reply